My dad My Hero

14203387_1665533537004883_3500688719975068673_nOn 31st of August, my dad got retired from his government service. After nearly 31 years of being a government surgeon in the same institution, I thought he would feel bad. Yes. Obviously, he felt bad, not because he will not get his salary or because he cannot have any position in government but he loves the college and hospital. He loved serving to poor and needy in the government hospital.  My dad has never bad mouthed the government service and had the service very close to his heart.

He retired on his 58th birthday. He is very passionate, simple man. His love for the profession earned him people hearts. What else I can say.

Love you dad! Happy Birthday and a very happy stress- free retired life.

P.S. Ordered this cake for my dad on his birthday from V Bakes, Thanjavur.

Leave a comment